Testimonials

Rating:
Dan Miller:
USA
26 Aug, 2019

I Use It All The Time And It Works Great>

Rating:
5/5
Gary Fox:
TEXAS - USA
21 Aug, 2019

Love Download Surgeon! I post frequently on Facebook, and DS is an invaluable tool to get my messages out. Also, I am a singer and I use DS to select songs from You Tube to practice. Great tool! Glad I got it!!

Rating:
5/5
Jerry walker:
United States
17 Aug, 2019

Great easy to use the best

Rating:
5/5
Clayton Williamson:
USA
16 Aug, 2019

Great product. Use it every day. Only problem I have is the Sniffer isn't working right. Left a ticket, but no response yet. Still, a great product. Mostly use the screen capture module & YouTube downloader. I use all your products regularly. Keep up the great work!!

Rating:
5/5
Competitive Product: none
Ken Spiby:
UNITED KINGDOM
14 Aug, 2019

This is the best version to date.
I like the new window where you can select either Audio OR Video Mp4 then give the file a name and file folder where to keep the copy of the download BEFORE one starts to record.Much better!
Thanks for a great product keep doing the R & D

Rating:
5/5
Denny B.:
USA
13 Aug, 2019

Love it Works Great. It worked on every video I tried.

Rating:
5/5
Pieter:
South Africa
13 Aug, 2019

Very easy to operate with high quality playback sound.

Rating:
4/5
Competitive Product: Download Surgeon
Gordon Tempest:
United Kingdom
13 Aug, 2019

DS3 software handles and manages capturing/downloading AV files from a multitude of sources easily - EXCELLENT application!! Highly recommend.

Rating:
5/5
Competitive Product: Download Surgeon 3
Allan Wolpowitz:
United States
11 Aug, 2019

I use it every day to download Youtube snippets for sound bites for a Masters thesis. It is fast and reliable. I have also used it for a screen capture of videos very successfully. Excellent product, in fact, the best from everything else AI have tried

Rating:
5/5
Competitive Product: none
John Morgan:
United States
11 Aug, 2019

It's a great product and generaly works well but it hasn't been able to down load the audio for a couple of youtube videos.

Rating:
4/5
Jean-Marc Sabourin:
Canada
08 Aug, 2019

Excellent product !!!

Rating:
5/5
Ed Heer:
USA
07 Aug, 2019

This works great I have not found a reason to try anything else.

Rating:
5/5
John Baer:
USA
06 Aug, 2019

The program works exactly
as out outlined on the advertisement.Very Cool!

Rating:
5/5
Competitive Product: Download Surgeon
Jack Spira:
United States
06 Aug, 2019

I've used this several times so far with excellent results. I succeeded in downloading files that my other downloader could not process. This is fast, reliable and very user friendly. Great way to keep videos at your fingertips to study technique. Great support is provided.

Rating:
5/5
Sam Seaton:
usa
04 Aug, 2019

It is great. 3 is Much better than #2.

Rating:
5/5
Sam Seaton:
usa
04 Aug, 2019

It is great. Much better than #1.

Rating:
5/5
James Anstey:
Canada
04 Aug, 2019

So far, each non you tube musical instruction site I use has worked very well with downloading the videos available.

Rating:
5/5
Jon Philbrick:
USA
03 Aug, 2019

Fortunate to find this product and now is my "go to" software.

Rating:
5/5
Competitive Product: YouTube Downloader
balinas:
usa
03 Aug, 2019

The product is much better after the recent youtube downloader updates. Faster than it was initially. You do need a 'minimize' button on the progress indicator box. Having it in my face the whole time during download is why I only gave this 4 stars.

Rating:
4/5
Pierre Gervais:
Canada
02 Aug, 2019

Great product. Use it regularly.

Rating:
4/5
Competitive Product: DS2
Airforcechief:
USA
01 Aug, 2019

So far, no issues. Very useful.

Rating:
5/5
Jim Mitchell:
USA
01 Aug, 2019

Quick and easy! Great help when under pressure to building set lists.

Rating:
5/5
Robin Greenwood:
Canada
01 Aug, 2019

One thing I would like to see changed is if you are going to record several videos form the same source using the screen capture that you set the screen size once only not every time you want to record.
Thanks

[This should be something that can be added without much trouble. I will add it to the TO DO list.

Rating:
4/5
Competitive Product: DS3
Michael:
USA
31 Jul, 2019

DS3 a little slower to load than 2 but it probably has a lot more internally going on. Once loaded the 64bit version really shines. Maybe video is slightly slower loading than 2 but you will not miss your bus over the wait time.

Rating:
5/5
Competitive Product: None
William Taylor:
United States
31 Jul, 2019

Great product. The voice sync problem in screen capture is gone in Ver 3. The support is terrific.

Rating:
5/5
Competitive Product: none
Brian Norman:
United Kingdom
31 Jul, 2019

Extremely pleased with DS3.
Quick and easy downloads most of the time.

Rating:
5/5
Noel McNaughton:
Canada
31 Jul, 2019

The downloaders have got better and better over time. with DS3 I have not encountered any video I cannot download.
The odd time that I have encountered a problem in the past, James has responded very quickly and helped me solve the problem.

Rating:
5/5
Competitive Product: DS3
Dallas Berry Sr:
United States
31 Jul, 2019

This is the best version of Download Surgeon I have used, and I have used earlier versions of the software. What I love the most about this current version is that it allows the downloading of ‘playlists’ from YouTube. In my opinion, it is well worth the modest cost for the software. Customer service and support is great.

Rating:
5/5
Richard:
Singapore
31 Jul, 2019

Great product. Easy to use and works perfectly.

Rating:
5/5
Gordon Hill:
USA
31 Jul, 2019

Nice updates easier to use, keep up the usage videos.

Rating:
5/5
James:
USA
31 Jul, 2019

DS3 is the best video download product I have used.

Rating:
5/5
David:
U.S.A.
17 Jul, 2019

DS3 is the best video download product I have used. DS2 and VS used to have a few copying issues due to restrictions that YouTube put on the videos. Now I'm easily getting a 99% success rate with DS3.

Now I can either download a group of videos at one time or choose to download the music from those videos at one time. Talk about the time saved. This product was well worth the money. I'm anxious to see what's coming in the future from the brilliant minds of Jim and Todd. BTW, a shout out to you both for your great customer service. Last year I had a problem with my VS software and even though I was out of the warranty window for support help, they still helped me fix the problem.

Anyone hesitating buying a product from these gentlemen need not worry. They back the product in all ways.

Rating:
5/5
Ron:
USA
04 Jul, 2019

I downloaded DS 3 and it works fine on Truefire video. Video and Audio are both great.

It's possible that it might not work on all videos however because I suspect they have different kinds of protection on different videos (gross assumption on my part).

I have only tried one video, that would not work properly with DS 2 but worked perfectly with the new version.

With Truefire you get all kinds of different teachers and a wide variety of ideo/audio quality.

So who knows which videos have protection and which do not?

With DS2 I tried all forms of download and none worked on the Truefire videos that I was interested in.

Thank You, I am blown away. Solves a major issue for me.

Rating:
5/5
Granta:
Canada
04 Jan, 2017

Awesome support - never left me hanging even at a busy time of year. The best.

Rating:
5/5
Alan:
Canada
09 Dec, 2016

Wow - I couldn't believe how quickly and efficiently my problem was dealt with and solved. Several back and forth emails to get DS2 up and running on a quite old machine. Awesome software. Thanks Jim!!

Rating:
5/5
N Lendzion:
USA
26 Sep, 2016

Incredible product The customer service is the best I have ever seen. You cannot go wrong dealing with these people. Wish everybody was as good as these people

Rating:
5/5
RANDY:
USA
12 Jul, 2016

By far the absolute best customer service I've experienced. Great product.

Rating:
5/5
rob !:
Canada !
29 May, 2015

this product is awesome . I bought it and I am totally satisfied Nice product Jim ! Rob !

Rating:
5/5
Ray:
Australia
29 May, 2015

DownLoad Surgeon blows the socks off all of its(Download free with all of adv. junk, and trojans) competitors, - the Hi-Def(1080p) features provide the "kick" that viewed video quality can always do with, and Audio is detailed and solid, in particular performs outstanding with 3D Movie downloads. -

Rating:
5/5
Softpedia Website:
USA
26 Feb, 2015

Download Surgeon is an effective and reliable software solution developed to help you save videos or their corresponding audio stream, from various websites to your computer, including YouTube, Facebook, DailyMotion, SoundCloud and others.

In terms of appearance, the application is very small and compact, occupying as little space as possible on your desktop, so you can easily work with it and other windows simultaneously.

To read the rest go here:

http://www.softpedia.com/get/Internet/Download-Managers/Download-Surgeon.shtml

Rating:
4/5
Roy:
United States
18 Feb, 2015

Download Surgeon provides access to Video/Audio files not accessed by Video Surgeon or Song Surgeon. Not only useful to musicians, but anyone wanting to access Video/Audio files for non-music related training purposes. Excellent value for your money.

Rating:
5/5
Tom:
USA
18 Feb, 2015

Super program, does everything well and is simple to use. Really like the video tutorials! Thanks for making this work!

Rating:
5/5
Michael:
USA
17 Feb, 2015

Nice Product. Hope you add more sites to the OS download over time.

Rating:
5/5
Denis:
Ukraina
17 Feb, 2015

Hę koleʒı, koležanki, vıċomgąme nartı, sanki, kėdı taka pėnkna źıma, nic nas v domu nė zatšıma!

Rating:
5/5
DS3 contains 4 different modules. The YouTube, OS, and SC Recorder modules will run on Mac OSx 10.10 or newer. However the 4th module, the Sniffer Downloader requires 10.12 or newer.